One Man’s Diagnosis of Biz Caz Blues, Part 4: He’s Not Alone

I sat down in the psychiatrist’s chair and opened up to him about my problems–fatigue, depression, low sex drive.

“Have you seen a doctor?” he asked.  “Do you think you are ill or have a virus?”

I told him that I knew I wasn’t sick because my energy often popped back on the weekends, usually by noon on Saturdays.

“Oh,” the doctor said.  He now had a worried look on his face.  “Interesting.  Very interesting.”

“What is it?” I asked.  The doctor’s worried look caused me to worry.  “What’s wrong with me?”

“You’re the sixth employee who’s come to talk to me about the exact same symptoms in the past three months.  This is more than a coincidence.  And there may be many more who haven’t come forward yet.”

Leave a Reply

