One Man’s Diagnosis of Biz Caz Blues, Part 3: Banana Republic in the Rain

The day of my diagnosis I wore a wrinkle resistant Club Room dress shirt that was pale blue with white checks.  The horizontal white lines were slightly bolder than their vertical brethren.  I thought it was an illusion at first but it’s not. 

My pants were black with white pin stripes that were so faint they were barely noticeable.  I was violating a cardinal Biz Caz rule by wearing checks with stripes.  However, I hoped the stripes in my pants were so faint that I could get through  the day undetected.  I hadn’t even noticed them until I put them on in my office. 

I had bought the pants at a Banana Republic one weekday morning after I was caught in a torrential rainstorm that drenched my Banana Republic chinos.  Not wanting to spend the day in wet clothes I made the trip to the Banana Republic that is conveniently and appropriately located at the center of all the downtown office buildings.  The store was crowded for 10:15 a.m.  It was filled with other water-logged office workers.

Leave a Reply

